March 14th, 2023

Dora Township annual meeting and election was held at 120 West Linden Street Vergas, MN 56587.

Meeting was called to order at 8:15 pm by clerk Mike Kratzke. Pledge of Allegiance was said.

Thomas Bunkowski was elected moderator.

The minutes were read for last year's annual meeting by clerk Mike Kratzke. David Antonsen moved to accept the minutes, Daryl Haarstick seconded, motion carried.

Treasurer Hans Hanson gave the treasurer report for 2022. Joe Gerold moved to accept the Treasurer's Report, David Helgerson seconded, motion carried.

Joe Gerold reported on the Dent and Vergas fire departments. Dent has a new fire engine on order they will receive it later this year, they also upgraded their turnout gear. They have 3 new members and one that retired, giving them 20 current members.

CDH-Vergas has increased their budget by 10% due to increases in most supplies and fuel. They responded to 17 fire calls in Dora township, they currently have 21 members, 4 who are new. Vergas is also starting a fund for replacing one of their fire engines in the future.

Daryl Haarstick gave the road report, the road we planned on doing a mill and fill with 1 ½ inch lift was not done due to no company able to do that in our area, hopefully we will be able to get a bid this year. The roads are in good shape and we are having about 6 miles of asphalt roads sand sealed this year, to help maintain them. Soland Rock and Gravel does our road maintenance. Dave and Stephanie Blomberg have been hired to do tree trimming and minor road repairs, sign placement etc.

David Helgerson moved to set the General Fund levy at \$51,500 Denise Laymon seconded, motion passed.

David Antonsen moved to set the Road and Bridge levy at \$130,00 David Helgerson seconded, motion passed.

Denise Laymon moved to set the Fire Fund levy at 53,500 Joe Gerold seconded, motion passed.

Daryl Haarstick moved to set the Asphalt fund levy at \$180,000 Joe Gerold seconded, motion passed.

David Helgerson moved to pass the resolution to vacate the road located between sections 22 and 23. David Antonsen seconded the resolution, resolution passed.

Daryl Haarstick shared a little about the Perham Hospital and it's high ranking in patients not having infections. Tom Meyer was unable to attend.

Hans Hanson moved to set Annual meeting at the Vergas Fire Hall meeting room, on March 12, 2024 at 8:10 pm, Daryl Haarstick seconded, motion passed.

David Antonsen moved to adjourn the meeting, Daryl Haarstick seconded motion, meeting was adjourned at 9:20 pm.

Canvassing board met afterwards 3 year Supervisor term David Helgerson received 29 votes There were no write-ins.

David Helgerson was declared elected Supervisor

2 year Treasurer term Hans Hanson received 29 votes There were no write-ins.

Hans Hanson was declared elected Treasurer

Moderator Thomas Bunkowski	
Clerk Mike Kratzke	